وقت القراءة 4 دقائق

ما هي نسبة السعر إلى الربح (P/E Ratio)؟

نسبة السعر إلى الربح (أو P/E ratios) هو مصطلح لعلك قد سمعته كثيرًا، ولكن رغم ذلك قد لا يكون لديك فكرة عن معناه. لا تقلق، هذا ما نحن هنا من أجله. إن فهم نسبة السعر إلى الربح أمر بسيط يعتمد على فهم مصدرها وكيفية حسابها واستخدامها لتحليل الشركات.

تشير نسبة السعر إلى الربح إلى مفهوم تقييم الشركة بناءً على سعر سهمها الحالي بالنسبة إلى أرباحها لكل سهم. ويستخدمها المستثمرون لمقارنة قيمة أسهم الشركات المتنافسة من نفس المجال.

ما هي فائدة نسبة السعر إلى الربح؟

يمكن أن يكون النظر إلى نسبة السعر إلى الربح لشركةٍ ما مفيدًا بعدة طرق.

  • تضع نسبة السعر إلى الربح الشركات في أرضية تنافس متكافئة بإزالة تأثير عدد الأسهم التي تمتلكها الشركة، لذا يمكن للمستثمرين تحليل ما إذا كان سعر سهم الشركة يمثل بدقة أرباحها المتوقعة لكل سهم وما إذا كانت القيمة جيدة مقارنة بشركات أخرى في نفس المجال.
  • يستخدمها المحللون على نطاق واسع لتحديد سعر سهم الشركة.
  • يمكن أن تخبرك نسبة السعر إلى الربح لشركةٍ ما عن نظرة المستثمرين إلى مدى ربحية الشركة – هل ستنمو أم ستبقى كما هي أم ستنخفض؟

كيف نقوم بحساب نسبة السعر إلى الربح؟

يتم حساب نسبة السعر إلى الربح باستخدام صيغة مباشرة، وذلك بتقسيم سعر سهم الشركة على أرباحها لكل سهم. يمكن العثور على سعر سهم الشركة باستخدام رمز تداول الشركة أو على أي موقع مالي.

أرباح الشركة للسهم الواحد هي مقدار ربح الشركة لكل سهم قائم. يستخدم المستثمرون نسبة الربح لكل سهم في تحليل مدى قوة الشركة. ويتم احتساب ذلك بقسمة أرباح الشركة على عدد أسهمها القائمة.

كيف نقوم بتحليل نسبة السعر إلى الربح؟

يمكن استخدام نسبة السعر إلى الربح لتقدير المقاييس المختلفة، كما يمكن من خلالها التوصل إلى استنتاجات مختلفة بما في ذلك؛ استكشاف ما إذا كانت الشركة مُقيّمةً بأقل أو أكثر من قيمتها الفعلية، أو النظر فيما إذا كان المستثمرون واثقين بشكل زائد من أداء سهمٍ ما، أو غير واثقين على الإطلاق.

في حين أن هذه كلها استنتاجات يمكن التوصل إليها، إلا أنها ليست بالضرورة الاستنتاجات الصحيحة. عند البدء، عليك ألا تحاول المقارنة بين شركتين تعملان في قطاعات أو صناعات مختلفة.

من الأفضل اختيار شركات تعمل في ذات المجال عند تحليل نسبة السعر إلى الربح لشركةٍ ما. على سبيل المثال، نسبة السعر إلى الربح لدى الشركات المدرجة في مؤشر S&P 500 ما بين 13 و 15. بينما الشركات المدرجة في بورصة ناسداك، والتي تختص بصناعة التكنولوجيا، عادة ما تعكس معدلات نمو مرتفعة.

إذا كنت تقوم بتحليل يستند لنسبة السعر إلى العائد في شركة المدفوعات Visa، فلن تقوم بمقارنتها مع شركة الاتصالات AT&T نظرًا لأنها ليست من نفس المجال، لذا فإن المقارنة ستكون غير دقيقة. من جهة أخرى، ستكون مقارنة نسبة السعر إلى الربح لشركة Visa مع نسبة السعر إلى الربح لشركة Mastercard أكثر فائدة وفعالية. في وقت كتابة هذا التقرير، نسبة السعر إلى الربح لشركة Mastercard تبلغ 50.57، وبالمقارنة بمتوسط نسبة السعر إلى الربح في مجال المعاملات المالية الإجمالية البالغة 27.46، فإنها تبدو مرتفعة جدًا. وهذا لثقة المستثمرين الكبيرة في أرباحهم المستقبلية، حيث يتوقع المستثمرون استمرار نمو الأرباح، نظرًا لتفوق الميزة التنافسية للشركة وقوة المساومة لديها. في المقابل، نسبة السعر إلى الربح لشركة Visa تبلغ 41.93، والتي لا تزال تبدو مرتفعة مقارنة بمتوسط النسبة في الصناعة رغم أنها أقل من Mastercard.

هناك طريقة أخرى لتحليل نسبة السعر إلى الربح لشركةٍ ما وهي النظر إلى مدى ارتفاعها أو انخفاضها. كلما ارتفعت نسبة السعر إلى الربح، زاد استعداد المستثمرين للدفع مقابل الربحية، والعكس صحيح. على سبيل المثال، نسبة السعر إلى العائد لشركة Tesla تبلغ 90.82، مقارنةً بمتوسط النسبة في مجال السيارات المحلية البالغة 27.21. مما يعني أن المستثمرين على استعداد لدفع حوالي 90 دولارًا لكل دولار ربحية.

يمكنك كمستثمر استخدام نسبة السعر إلى الربح لشركةٍ ما في التوصل إلى استنتاجاتك الخاصة حول تقييم السهم. كما يُفضل دائمًا استخدام أكثر من مقياس واحد لاتخاذ القرار الأفضل والأكثر حكمة بشأن الاستثمار.

time to read 4 minutes

What is a P/E ratio?

P/E ratios – it’s that one thing that you’ve heard about a million times but have no idea what it means. Don’t worry – that’s what we’re here for. Understanding what a P/E ratio is simple once you understand where it comes from, how it’s calculated and how to use it to analyze companies.

A P/E ratio (AKA price to earnings ratio) refers to the valuation of a company based on its current share price relative to its earnings per share. Investors use this calculation to compare the value of companies shares in an ‘apples to apples’ comparison.

Why is the P/E ratio helpful?

Looking at a company’s P/E ratio can be helpful in many ways.

  • Since the P/E ratio puts companies on an even playing field by removing the effect of how many shares a company has outstanding, investors are able to analyze if a company’s share price accurately represents its projected earnings per share and if it’s a good value compared to other companies in the same industry.
  • It’s also a widely used ratio by analysts to determine a company’s stock price.
  • A company’s P/E ratio can tell you how investors view the company’s profitability – will it grow, stay the same or decline?

How to calculate the P/E ratio?

P/E ratio is calculated using a straight forward formula: simply divide a company’s share price by its earnings per share. A company’s share price can be found using the company’s ticker symbol and any finance website.

A company’s earnings per share is the amount of profit the company has for each outstanding share. Investors use earnings per share to analyze the health of a company. This is calculated by dividing a company’s profit by its outstanding shares.

How to analyze a P/E ratio?

A P/E ratio can be used to measure various metrics and various conclusions can be made including if a company is undervalued, overvalued, if investors aren’t confident in a stock, if they are overly confident and more.

While these are all conclusions that can be made, they are not necessarily the right ones. To start, you shouldn’t try comparing two companies that operate in different sectors or industries.

It’s a much better strategy to use industry peers to analyze a company’s P/E ratio. For example, companies listed on the S&P 500 historically have a P/E ratio between 13 and 15. But companies listed on the Nasdaq, which tends to reflect the broader tech industry, are typically higher to reflect elevated growth rates.

If you are analyzing Visa’s P/E ratio, you wouldn’t want to compare it to AT&T since they are not in the same industry, so the comparison would be inaccurate. What would be more useful is if you compare Visa’s P/E ratio to Mastercard’s P/E ratio. At the time of writing this, Mastercard has a P/E ratio of 50.57, and compared to the overall financial transaction industry’s average P/E ratio of 27.46, it seems quite high. This is because investors have a lot of confidence in its future earnings. Investors are expecting continued profit growth, given the company’s economic moat and immense bargaining power. On the other hand, Visa’s P/E ratio is 41.93, which still seems high compared to the industry average but is lower than Mastercard.

Another way to analyze a company’s P/E ratio is to look at how high or low the number is. The higher a P/E ratio is, the more investors are willing to pay for profitability, and vice versa. For example, Tesla’s P/E ratio is 90.82, compared to the domestic automotive industry’s P/E ratio of 27.21. This means that investors are willing to pay around $90 for every dollar of profitability.

As an investor, you can use the P/E ratio of a company to come to your own conclusions about a stock’s valuation. It’s always good practice to use more than one metric to make the best, educated decision on an investment