وقت القراءة 3 دقائق

ما هو المقصود ب ADX؟

بورصة أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية (ADX) – تسمى بالانجليزية Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange – هي بورصة تقع في أبو ظبي. وتبلغ القيمة السوقية لبورصة ADX ما يعادل 693 مليار دولار، وتدعم تداول ما يقرب من 65 أصلا مُدرجًا لديها. وتخضع البورصة لتنظيم هيئة الأوراق المالية والسلع (SCA)، وهي هيئة اتحادية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

ومثل شقيقتها التوأم “سوق دبي المالي” (DFM)، فإن ADX هي سوق لتداول الأوراق المالية، بما في ذلك الأسهم الصادرة عن الشركات المساهمة العامة، وأدوات الدين الصادرة عن الحكومات أو الشركات، والصناديق الاستثمارية المتداولة (ETFs)، والأدوات المالية الأخرى. وسميت ADX سابقًا بـ “سوق أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية” (بالإنجليزية Abu Dhabi Securities Market)، وتقوم بشكل أساسي بإدراج أسهم شركات مقرها في الإمارات العربية المتحدة (UAE)، مع إدراج عدد من شركات دول مجاورة.

ومن الأمثلة على الشركات المدرجة حاليًا في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية شركة اتصالات (Etisalat)، وبنك أبوظبي التجاري (ADCB)، وبنك أبوظبي الأول (FAB)، وشركة الدار العقارية (ALDAR).

Wما هو تاريخ ADX؟

تأسس سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية (بورصة ADX) في نوفمبر 2000، وفي عام 2010 أطلقت البورصة أول صندوق استثماري ETF لها – NBAD One Share Dow Jones UAE 25 ETF – والذي يقيس أداء الـ 25 سهمًا إماراتيًا الأكبر والأعلى تداولاً.

القفز على اتجاه النمو، أدخلت البورصة قوانين وتدابير جديدة لتشجيع المزيد من النمو في السنوات الأخيرة. وفي فبراير 2020، تم وضع مشروع قانون جديد لتشجيع الشركات المملوكة للعائلات على الانضمام إلى السوق المالية وتشجيع مواطني الإمارات العربية المتحدة على الاستثمار في شركات المساهمة العامة من خلال منحهم الحماية القانونية اللازمة. وفيما يتعلق بالخطط المستقبلية، تتطلع البورصة إلى تقديم عروض منتجات مالية إضافية مثل المشتقات لجذب المزيد من الاستثمار الأجنبي.

ما هو مؤشر ADX العام؟

مؤشر ADX العام هو مؤشر سوق يتتبع أداء جميع الشركات المدرجة في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية (بورصة ADX). يستخدم المؤشر منهجية الترجيح وفقًا للقيمة السوقية للأسهم المدرجة في البورصة. ونظرًا لكونه يتتبع أداء جميع الشركات المدرجة في ADX، فهو مكان جيد للبدء منه إذا كنت تود معرفة الأداء العام لبورصة ADX.

ما هو تاريخ أداء مؤشر ADX العام؟

تم إطلاق مؤشر ADX العام بعد فترة وجيزة من إنشاء بورصة ADX في يناير 2003 بقيمة أساسية تعادل 1000 نقطة.

وفي عام 2018، ارتفع مؤشر ADX العام بنحو 13٪ مما جعله من بين أفضل المؤشرات أداءً في العالم.

بعام قوي في 2019 حيث أنهى العام عند ما يزيد قليلاً عن 5000 نقطة. وحتى الآن في عام 2020، انخفض المؤشر خلال جائحة COVID – مثل معظم الآخرين – لكنه تعافى منذ ذلك الحين إلى مستويات تداوله في أوائل عام 2018 عند ما يقرب من 4500 نقطة.

ما هي القطاعات والأوزان التي يمثلها مؤشر ADX العام؟

تشمل القطاعات المضمنة في مؤشر ADX العام البنوك والتأمين والسلع الاستهلاكية والخدمات والعقارات والصناعة والطاقة والاتصالات والاستثمار والقطاعات المالية.وتأتي القطاعات الأربعة الأولى من حيث وزنها من المؤشر قطاع البنوك بنسبة 45٪ تقريبًا، يليه قطاع الاتصالات بحوالي 33٪، ومجال الطاقة بحوالي 9٪، وقطاع العقارات بنسبة 4٪ تقريبًا. تتم مراجعة أوزان المؤشر مرتين في السنة لذا فهي عرضة للتغيّّر. وبالمثل، تتم مراجعة منهجية المؤشر أيضًا مرة واحدة سنويًا للتأكد من أنها لا تزال تعكس أداء البورصة.

كيف كان أداء الاكتتاب العام لشركة ADNOC؟

الظهور الأول: في عام 2017، شهدت بورصة ADX أكبر اكتتاب عام (IPO) تم الكشف عنه – مع شركة بترول أبوظبي الوطنية ADNOC. وكأول طرح دولي لبورصة ADX، جمعت شركة ADNOC ما يعادل 851 مليون دولار من بيع 1.25 مليار سهم، وارتفع سعر أسهمها بنسبة 16٪ في أول يوم تداول لها. وكان حدث الـ IPO (الاكتتاب العام) لشركة ADNOC هو الأول من نوعه في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية (بورصة ADX) منذ عام 2011 والأكبر خلال السنوات العشر الماضية.

time to read 3 minutes

What is the ADX?

The Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange (ADX) is a stock exchange located in Abu Dhabi. With approximately 65 listings, the ADX has a market cap of $693 billion. The exchange is regulated by the Securities and Commodities Authority (SCA), which is a federal authority in the United Arab Emirates.

Like its twin brother DFM, the ADX is a market for trading securities, including shares issued by public joint stock companies, debt instruments issued by governments or corporations, exchange traded funds, and other financial instruments. Formerly called the Abu Dhabi Securites Market, the ADX mainly lists stocks from companies based in the UAE, with several listings from companies located in neighboring countries.

Examples of companies currently listed on ADX include Etisalat, Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank, First Abu Dhabi Bank and Aldar Properties.

What is the history of the ADX?

The Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange was established in November 2000 and in 2010 it launched its first exchange-traded fund (ETF), NBAD One Share Dow Jones UAE 25 ETF, which measures the performance of 25 of the largest, most-frequently traded UAE securities.

Jumping on the growth trend, the exchange has introduced new laws and measures encouraging further growth in recent years. In February 2020, a new draft law was established to encourage family-owned businesses to join the financial market and for UAE nationals to invest in public shareholding companies by granting them with necessary statutory protection. Looking forward, the exchange is looking to offer additional product offerings such as derivatives to appeal to more foreign investment.

What is the ADX General Index?

The ADX General Index is a market index that tracks the performance of all companies listed on the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange. The index uses a market-capitalization-weighted methodology of stocks listed on the exchange. Since it tracks the performance of all companies listed on the ADX, it’s a good place to start if you’re looking to find out the overall performance of the ADX.

How has the ADX General Index performed?

Launched shortly after the establishment of the ADX, the ADX General Index launched in January 2003 with a base value of 1000.

In 2018, the ADX General Index climbed approximately 13% which put it among the world’s best performing indices.

The index had a solid year in 2019 ending the year at just above 5000. So far in 2020, the index plummeted during the COVID pandemic – like most others – but has since recovered to its early 2018 levels trading at around 4500.

What are the ADX general index sectors and weights?

The sectors included in the ADX General Index include banks, insurance, consumer staples, services, real estate, industrial, energy, telecommunication, investment and financial sectors. Its top four sectors in terms of weights include banks at approximately 45%, telecommunication at approximately 33%, energy at approximately 9%, and real estate at approximately 4%. The index’s weights are reviewed twice a year so these are prone to fluctuating. Likewise, its methodology is also reviewed once per year to ensure that it remains reflective of the exchange.

How did the ADNOC IPO perform?

The big debut: in 2017, ADX’s largest IPO was revealed – ADNOC. As ADX’s first international offering, the company raised $851 million from the sale of 1.25 billion shares, and its share price rose 16% on its first day of trading. ADNOC’s IPO was the first on ADX since 2011 and the largest in the last 10 years.