وقت القراءة 3 دقائق

ما هو مؤشر سوق الأسهم؟

يعمل أي مؤشر سوق أسهم (أو بالانجليزية: Stock Market Index) على قياس الأداء المالي لسوق معينة. حيث يوفر طريقة سريعة لإلقاء نظرة على متوسط أداء السوق ورية كيف يؤدي. بكلمات بسيطة، يعمل كل مؤشر على تمثيل متوسط أداء مجموعة شركات.

على سبيل المثال، يقيس مؤشر S&P 500 أداء أكبر 500 شركة أمريكية مدرجة في البورصة، ويتتبع مؤشر Nasdaq أداء بورصة ناسداك، ويقيس مؤشر داو جونز (Dow Jones) أداء أكبر 30 شركة أمريكية يتم تداولها في بورصتي ناسداك ونيويورك.

ونظرًا لأن مؤشرات سوق الأسهم مثل S&P 500 و Nasdaq هي فقط وحدة تمثيل لأداء مجموعة من الأسهم، فلا يمكن للمستثمرين تداولها، ولكن يمكنهم تداول صناديق المؤشرات (Index Funds) أو صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة (ETFs) التي تتبّع هذه المؤشرات، مثل الصندوق الاستثماري Vanguard 500 الذي يتتبع مؤشر S&P 500.

كما أن العديد من البلدان الأخرى لديها مؤشرات سوق الأسهم الخاصة بها. على سبيل المثال، مؤشر سوق أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية (ADX) العام هو مؤشر سوق الأسهم الذي يتتبع أداء الأسهم المدرجة في سوق أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية.

ما هو مؤشر S&P 500؟

مؤشر ستاندرد آند بورز 500 – المعروف بـ S&P 500 – هو مؤشر مرجح بالقيمة السوقية (أي أن الشركات المكونة للمؤشر يتم اختيارها وفقًا لقيمتها السوقية) يتتبع أكبر 500 شركة أمريكية مدرجة في البورصة، مما يعني في الأساس أنه مقياس لمتوسط أداء أسهم 500 شركة مقرها الولايات المتحدة.

وبما أن الأسهم المدرجة في S&P 500 مرجحة بالأسعار، فلكل منها كميات مختلفة من التأثير على أداء المؤشر. على سبيل المثال، الشركة التي لديها مؤشر مرجح الأسعار بنسبة 6٪ يكون لها تأثير أكبر على أداء المؤشر من الشركة التي لديها مؤشر مرجح بالأسعار بنسبة 1٪. أكبر ثلاثة مكونات لمؤشر S&P 500، اعتبارًا من 30 يونيو 2020، تشمل شركة (Microsoft Corp. (MSFT مع مؤشر مرجح بالأسعار بنسبة 6٪، وشركة (Apple Inc. (AAPL مع مؤشر مرجح بالأسعار بنسبة 5.8٪ وشركة Amazon.com ((AMZN مع مؤشر مرجح بالأسعار بنسبة 4.5٪.

يستخدم معظم المستثمرين المحترفين مؤشر S&P 500 كمعيار لهم، نظرًا لأنه يشمل الأسهم في جميع القطاعات، وتمثل الأسهم الـ 500 ما يقرب من 80٪ من القيمة السوقية لسوق الأسهم الأمريكية.

عندما تسمع المستثمرين يقولون أشياء مثل “السوق في ارتفاع اليوم!”، فمن المحتمل أنهم يشيرون إلى أداء مؤشر S&P 500 في هذا اليوم.

ربما تتساءل، كيف يقيس مؤشر S&P متوسط الأداء؟ يستخدم مؤشر S&P 500 عملية حسابية محددة، ولكن لحسن الحظ، القيمة السوقية الإجمالية لمؤشر S&P 500 الإجمالي بالإضافة إلى القيمة السوقية للشركات الفردية يتم غالبًا نشرها على مواقع الويب المالية.

تخضع جميع المؤشرات بانتظام لتغييرات في هياكلها، ولا يختلف مؤشر S&P 500. كل عام، يغير مؤشر S&P 500 حوالي 3٪ من مكوناته – حوالي 15-20 شركة – بسبب استراتيجيات الاندماج أو الاستحواذ للشركات أو عندما يتم استبدال الشركات الصغيرة بأخرى أكبر.

ما المقصود بـ Nasdaq؟

Nasdaq (تعرف أيضًا بـ “ناسداك”) هي بورصة تقع في الولايات المتحدة، وتشمل ما يقرب من 3300 شركة مدرجة. وكانت بورصة ناسداك في الواقع أول بورصة تسمح للمستثمرين بالتداول من خلال أجهزة الكمبيوتر. وفي أيامها الأولى، اعتادت بورصة ناسداك على تضمين أسهم الشركات التكنولوجيا بشكل أساسي فقط، مثل Apple و Google، ولكنها تشمل الآن أسهمًا من مجموعة متنوعة من الصناعات.

يستخدم مصطلح ناسداك “Nasdaq” أيضًا للإشارة إلى مؤشر ناسداك المركب “Nasdaq Composite” وهو مؤشر يضم أكثر من 3000 أصل مُدرج في بورصة ناسداك.

يستند مؤشر ناسداك المركب إلى منهجية الترجيح بالقيمة السوقية (مثل مؤشر S&P 500). ولكي تكون مؤهلاً لمؤشر ناسداك المركب، ينبغي أن يكون إدراج الورقة المالية (أصول الشركات) بالولايات المتحدة حصريًا في بورصة ناسداك – وعلى عكس مؤشر S&P 500 – قد تكون الورقة المالية إما إيصال وديعة أمريكي، أو سهم عادي، أو مصلحة شركة تضامنية محدودة، أو سهم عادي، أو صندوق استثمار عقاري، أو سهم حق الانتفاع أو أسهم تداول.

time to read 4 minutes

What is a stock market index?

A stock market index tracks the financial performance of a specific market. It’s a quick way to look at the average of a market performance to see how it is performing. Simply put, each index is the average performance of a group of companies.

For example, the S&P 500 measures the performance of the 500 largest U.S. publicly-traded companies, the Nasdaq tracks the performance of the Nasdaq stock exchange, and the Dow Jones measures the performance of the 30 largest U.S. companies traded on the Nasdaq and New York Stock Exchange.

Since stock market indexes such as the S&P 500 and the Nasdaq are only representations of the performance of a grouping of stocks, investors can’t trade them, but they can trade index funds or exchange traded funds (ETFs) that track these indexes, such as the Vanguard 500 Fund which tracks the S&P 500.

Many other countries have their own stock market indexes. For example, The ADX General Index is a stock market index which tracks the performance of stocks listed on the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange.

What is the S&P 500?

The Standard & Poor’s 500 Index – known as the S&P 500 – is a market-capitalization-weighted index of the 500 largest U.S. publicly traded companies, which basically means that it is a measure of the average performance of 500 U.S.-based companies’ stock.

Since the stocks included in the S&P 500 are weighted, they each have different amounts of impact on the index performance. For example, a company that has a 6% weighting has a greater impact on the index performance than a company that has a 1% weighting. The top three largest components of the S&P 500, as of June 30, 2020, include Microsoft Corp. (MSFT) with an index weighting of 6%, Apple Inc. (AAPL) with an index weighting of 5.8% and Amazon.com Inc (AMZN) with an index weighting of 4.5%.

Most investment professionals use the S&P 500 as their benchmark, since it includes stocks in all sectors, and the 500 stocks account for approximately 80% of the market value of the U.S. equities market.

When you hear investors say things like “the market is up today!”, they’re probably referring to the S&P 500’s performance that day.

You’re probably wondering, how does the S&P measure the average performance? The S&P 500 uses a specific calculation, but fortunately, the total market cap for the overall S&P 500 as well as the market caps of individual companies are published often on financial websites.

All indexes regularly undergo changes to their structures, and the S&P 500 is no different. Each year the S&P 500 changes around 3% of its components – about 15-20 companies – due to mergers or acquisition strategies of companies or when smaller companies are replaced with larger ones.

What is the Nasdaq?

The Nasdaq is a stock exchange located in the United States, and includes approximately 3,300 listings. The Nasdaq Stock Exchange was actually the first stock exchange allowing investors to trade over a computer. In its early days, the Nasdaq used to primarily include only tech stocks, such as Apple and Google, but now includes stocks from a variety of industries.

The term Nasdaq is also used to refer to the Nasdaq Composite which is an index of more than 3,000 listings on the Nasdaq.

The Nasdaq Composite Index – like the S&P 500 – uses a market capitalization weighting methodology. To be eligible for the Nasdaq Composite Index, the security’s U.S. listing must be exclusively on the Nasdaq Stock Market and – unlike the S&P 500 – can be either an American depositary receipt, common stock, limited partnership interest, ordinary share, real estate investment trust, share of beneficial interest or trading stock.