قائمة المصطلحات

إيصال الإيداع الأمريكي (ADR)

إيصال الإيداع الأمريكي هو عبارة عن شهادة صادرة عن بنك أمريكي تمثل مقدار الحصص في أسهم الشركات الأجنبية. وتقدم هذه الإيصالات للمستثمرين الأمريكيين طريقة للإستفادة من الاستثمار في أسهم الشركات غير الأمريكية بطريقة أقل تعقيدًا.

الأصل

الأصل هو مورد يمتلكه فرد أو شركة أو كيان. يتم تسجيل الأصول في الميزانية العمومية للشركة وتعمل على زيادة قيمة الشركة. وتشمل أمثلة الأصول الأسهم والممتلكات والمعدات والعقارات.

الأصول الخاضعة للإدارة (AUM)

الأصول الخاضعة للإدارة (AUM) هي إجمالي القيمة السوقية للاستثمارات التي تديرها مؤسسة مالية معينة. تختلف حسابات الأصول الخاضعة للإدارة حسب الشركة، ولكنها تشمل بشكل عام الودائع المصرفية وصناديق الاستثمار المشتركة والنقد.

الاستحواذ

يشير مفهوم الاستحواذ إلى عملية شراء (أو حيازة) شركة كاملة أو جزء منها. وتعمل عمليات الاستحواذ على تمكين الشركات الكبيرة من شراء شركات أصغر تساعدها على التوسع في أسواق جديدة أو إضافة قيمة جديدة للشركة.

الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI)

هي قدرة الآلات على إظهار ذكاء على نحو مماثل للإنسان مع درجة من التعلم المستقل. وغالبًا ما تلعب الخوارزميات دورًا مهمًا جدًا في بنية الذكاء الاصطناعي.

المستثمر الملاك

المستثمر الملاك هو فرد أو كيان يوفر رأس المال للشركات الناشئة في مرحلة مبكرة مقابل الديون أو حقوق الملكية. ويملأ المستثمر الملاك عادة الفراغ الموجود بين التمويل القادم من الأصدقاء والعائلة وتمويل رأس المال الاستثماري المغامر.

المعاش السنوي

المعاشات السنوية هي عقود مُصدرة أو مُباعة من قبل مؤسسات مالية، والتي تعمل على استثمار الأموال من الأفراد. المعاش السنوي هو استثمار يوفر دخل منتظم للمستثمر. هناك أربعة أنواع من المعاشات: ثابتة، ومتغيرة، وفورية الدفع، ومؤجلة الدخل.

الميزة المطلقة

الميزة المطلقة مفهوم يصف تمكن أحد المنتجين لسلعة ما أو المزودين لخدمة معينة من صنع هذا المنتج بتكلفة أقل من الآخر. وتعكس الميزة المطلقة أيضًا قدرة الشركة على إنتاج كم أكبر من منتج معين باستخدام موارد أقل مما يستخدمه أي من الجهات المنافسة.

سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية (ADX)

سوق أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية (ADX) هي بورصة تقع في أبو ظبي.

ما بعد ساعات التداول

ما بعد ساعات التداول هي الفترة الزمنية التي يمكن فيها للمستثمر شراء وبيع الأوراق المالية خارج أوقات عمل البورصة. حيث تتيح شبكات الاتصالات الإلكترونية إمكانية التداول بعد الإغلاق.

معامل ألفا

يقيس ألفا العائد الإضافي الذي يوفره الاستثمار مقارنةً بالمعيار. لحساب ألفا، نقوم بطرح إجمالي عائد الاستثمار من مؤشر السوق المعني. وتعني القيمة الإيجابية لألفا أن العائد على السهم أو المحفظة أعلى من العائد على المعيار.

معدل دوران الأصول

يقيس معدل دوران الأصول إيرادات الشركة مقارنة بأصولها. يمكن استخدام معدل دوران الأصول لتحديد مدى كفاءة الشركة في استخدام أصولها لتوليد الإيرادات.

أسهم الشريحة الزرقاء

أسهم الشريحة الزرقاء هي أسهم شركات حسنة السمعة التي تتمتع بالاستقرار المالي إضافة لكونها راسخة في مجالها. عادةً ما يكون لهذه الأسهم قيمة سوقية تٌقدر بالمليارات وغالبًا ما تعمل على دفع توزيعات أرباح لحاملي أسهمها.

البريكست

يشير مصطلح بريكست (Brexit) إلى انسحاب المملكة المتحدة من الاتحاد الأوروبي. ويرى الاقتصاديون أنه سيكون لخروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي تأثيرٌ سلبيٌّ كبير على اقتصاد المملكة المتحدة سواء في المستقبل القريب أو البعيد، حيث من المرجح أن يقلل دخل المملكة المتحدة ويؤثر على نمو البلاد. وتم اتمام صفقة البريكست في نهاية عام 2020.

الدورة الاقتصادية

الدورة الاقتصادية هي الارتفاع والهبوط الذي يحدث بشكل طبيعي في النمو الاقتصادي مع مرور الوقت. وهناك أربعة مراحل مختلفة في الدورة الاقتصادية هي: التوسع، القمة، الركود، والكساد. يتم تحديد بداية كل مرحلة بناءً على عدد من المقاييس المختلفة وتشمل الناتج المحلي الإجمالي ومعدل البطالة.

السند

السند هو مذكرة صادرة عن حكومة أو شركة تتيح لهم اقتراض الأموال. وعلى غرار الأسهم، فإن السندات قابلة للتداول في الأسواق المالية. يمكنك شراء السندات من وسيط سندات أو وكالة حكومية أو من خلال صندوق مكون من استثمارات السندات.

الميزانية العمومية

الميزانية العمومية هي بيان مالي تستخدمه الشركات لتسجيل أصولها ومسؤولياتها وحقوق المساهمين فيها. تقدم الميزانية العمومية صورة لما تمتلكه الشركة وما تدين به بالإضافة إلى حقوق ملكيتها.

بلوك تشين

بلوك تشين هي قائمة موزعة من السجلات، تسمى الكتل، والتي ترتبط ببعضها البعض من خلال التشفير. وتعمل البلوك تشين كسجل تاريخي للأصل الرقمي غير قابل للتغيير ويتسم بالشفافية، مما يجعل من المستحيل تقريبًا تغيير النظام أو اختراقه أو التحايل عليه.

بيتكوين

البيتكوين هي عملة مشفرة لا مركزية تستند إلى تقنية البلوكتشين. يتم إنشاء البيتكوين عن طريق عملية التعدين، وهي عملية تتطلب أجهزة كمبيوتر عالية القدرة لمعالجة مشاكل الرياضيات المعقدة اللازمة لإنشاء عملات بيتكوين جديدة.

تعدين البيتكوين

تعدين البيتكوين هي عملية توليد عملات بيتكوين جديدة من خلال حل مسائل حسابية معقدة. يتمثل الهدف الرئيسي للمعدنين من عملية التعدين في الحصول على مكافأة بعملة البيتكوين بمجرد أن يتم اكتمال توليد عملات بيتكوين جديدة.

سوق الثور

يصف مصطلح سوق الثور الحالة الصعودية للسوق المالية، والتي يكون للسوق فيها زخمٌ إيجابيٌّ وتكون الأسعار في صعود. تحدث أسواق الثور حين تكون ظروف السوق مواتية ويتم تعزيز ثقة المستثمرين في السوق المعنية.

سوق الدب

سوق الدب هو مفهوم يصف الحالة الهبوطية للسوق والتي يكون فيها الزخم سلبي وتكون الأسعار في انخفاض مستمر. يميل المستثمرون خلال سوق الدب إلى الانسحاب من استثماراتهم وبيع مراكزهم مع تأثرهم برؤية قِيم الأوراق المالية التي يمتلكونها في تراجع مستمر، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى إغراق السوق بالمزيد من الأسهم وبالتالي إلى مزيد من الهبوط في أسعار الأسهم.

معامل بيتا

يستخدم معامل بيتا لمقارنة الحركة السعر لسهم معين مع حركة مؤشر سوق أشمل. ويشير معامل بيتا إلى مدى تقلب أو حساسية سهم ما أو أداة استثمارية أخرى يمكن مقارنة أدائها مع الأداء الكلي للسوق.

معاملات الشركات (B2B)

يشير مصطلح معاملات الشركات (B2B) إلى عمليات البيع أو تبادل الخدمات بين شركتين. وعادة ما يحكم هذا النوع من المعاملات مبالغ كبيرة تفوق البيع المباشر للمستهلك. ويمكن أن تشمل الأمثلة عليها مصنع الإطارات الذي يبيع منتجه بالجملة إلى شركة تصنيع سيارات.

من الشركة إلى المستهلك (B2C)

يشير مصطلح من الشركة إلى المستهلك إلى عملية بيع السلع أو الخدمات مباشرةً إلى المستهلك. والمثال تقليدي على نموذج العمل B2C هو التسوق من متجر، أو تناول الطعام في مطعم. وقد تطور المصطلح بمرور الوقت وأصبح يشمل البيع عبر الإنترنت سواء للسلع أوالخدمات.

نقطة التعادل

نقطة التعادل هي النقطة التي يتساوى فيها إجمالي الإيرادات مع التكاليف الإجمالية. وتُستخدم في كل من: المحاسبة لتحديد نقطة التعادل للشركة، وفي الاستثمار لتحديد نقطة التعادل للاستثمار.

خيار الشراء

خيار الشراء هو عقد يمنح مشتري الخيار الحق في شراء أصل معين (الأصل الأساسي) بسعر محدد في إطار زمني محدد. ويربح مشتري عقد خيار الشراء عندما يرتفع سعر الأصل الأساسي.

سوق السلع

سوق السلع هو كيان مُرخص قانونيًا يعمل على تسهيل تداول عقود السلع الأساسية والمنتجات الاستثمارية ذات الصلة. حيث السلع هي أصول مثل النفط والمعادن والحبوب والذهب وغير ذلك.

التنويع

تنويع الاستثمار هو أسلوب لإدارة المخاطر ينطوي على توزيع الأموال المستثمرة في محفظة استثمارية على أكثر من أداة استثمار، حيث يتفق العديد من المتخصصين في الاستثمار أن تنويع الاستثمار في أنواع مختلفة من الأصول عنصر مهم لتقليل المخاطر على المحفظة الاستثمار.

توزيعات أرباح الأسهم

توزيعات أرباح الأسهم (Dividends) هي عبارة عن مدفوعات تقدمها الشركة للمساهمين كطريقة لإعادة توزيع الأرباح. يتم دفع توزيعات الأرباح لكل سهم من الأسهم التي تمتلكها على أساس ربع سنوي، على الرغم من أنه يمكن أحيانًا دفعها شهريًا أو نصف سنويًا. ينبغي أن يوافق مجلس إدارة الشركة على كل توزيعات أرباح ويعلن عن موعد دفعها. توفر توزيعات أرباح الأسهم للمستثمرين دخلًا يمكن التنبؤ به بالإضافة إلى إمكانية النمو على المدى الطويل.

ربح السهم

عوائد أو توزيعات أرباح الأسهم هي مدفوعات يتلقاها المستثمرون المساهمون من الشركة حين تحقيقها للأرباح. حين تحقق الشركة الأرباح، يمكن لهيئة إدراة الشركة ومجلسها إختيار إما إعادة استثمار الأرباح في الشركة أو توزيع الأرباح على المستثمرين في شكل حصص أو توزيعات أرباح الأسهم. توزيعات الأرباح (Dividends) هي طريقة الشركة لقول "شكرًا" لمستثمريها.

سوق دبي المالي (DFM)

" تأسس سوق دبي المالي DFM عام 2000، وهو بورصة لشراء وبيع الأوراق المالية في دبي - الإمارات العربية المتحدة."

متوسط تكلفة الدولار

متوسط تكلفة الدولار هي استراتيجية استثمارية يقسم فيها المستثمر إجمالي مبلغ الاستثمار على مشتريات دورية من الأصول للحد من تأثير التقلبات. يمكن لهذه الإستراتيجية توفير الجهد المبذول في عملية "تحديد توقيت السوق المناسب" بهدف شراء الأسهم بأسعار مثالية.

معدل توزيع الأرباح

معدل توزيع الأرباح هي نسبة مبلغ توزيعات الأرباح المدفوعة للمساهمين مقارنة بصافي دخل الشركة. غالبا ما سيكون لدى الشركة التي تركز على النمو وتعيد استثمار معظم أرباحها لها نسبة توزيع أرباح منخفضة، في حين أن الشركة الأكثر اتزانًا سيكون لديها نسبة أعلى.

ربحية السهم

يتم احتساب ربحية السهم (EPS) بقسمة أرباح الشركة على أسهمها القائمة. ويُستخدم كمؤشر لتقييم ربحية الشركة. كلما ارتفعت ربحية السهم لشركة ما، كلما زاد عدد المستثمرين الراغبين بشراء أسهمها وهو ما يساهم في جعل الشركة مُربحة أكثر.

سعر الصرف

سعر الصرف هو قيمة عملة دولة ما مقارنة بعملة دولة أخرى. تخضع معظم أسعار الصرف لسياسة التعويم بحرية، مما يعني أن السعر يختلف على مستمر بسبب التغيرات في سوق الصرف الأجنبي.

صندوق استثمار متداول (ETF)

يشير اختصار "ETF" إلى صندوق استثماري متداول في البورصة يتكون من مجموعة معينة من الأصول التي تتعقب مؤشرًا أساسيًا أو أصلًا معينًا. ويمكن أن يتألف صندوق الاستثمار المتداول من مجموعة متباينة من أنواع الاستثمارات المختلفة، والتي تترواح ما بين الأسهم والسندات والسلع، وقد يتكون أيضًا من مؤشرات مختلفة، ومجموعة من الأسهم وفقًا لفكرة ما، وأكثر من ذلك، مما يمنح المستثمرين فرصة التعرض لمجموعة متنوعة من الأصول المختلفة من خلال استثمار واحد فقط.

مقياس EBITDA

يشير مصطلح EBITDA إلى الربح قبل الفائدة، والضرائب، والاستهلاك والديون، ويتم عرضها في البيانات المالية للشركة. حيث يعد EBITDA مقياسًا للأداء المالي العام للشركة.

FAANG

FAANG هو اختصار لخمس شركات تكنولوجيا أمريكية شديدة الشهرة وعالية الأداء وهم: Facebook و Amazon و Apple و Netflix و Alphabet (المعروفة سابقًا باسم Google). حيث تلعب هذه الأسهم الخمسة دورًا كبيراً في بعض اتجاهات التكنولوجيا مثل الحوسبة السحابية ووسائط البث والذكاء الاصطناعي. وتتجاوز القيمة السوقية لشركات FAANG مجتمعة ما يزيد عن 3 تريليون دولار.

الأسهم الكسرية

السهم الكسري هو جزء من السهم الكامل. يتم إنشاء الأسهم الكسرية من تجزئة الأسهم أو خطط إعادة استثمار الأرباح أو عمليات الدمج أو الاستحواذ أو إجراءات الشركات الأخرى.

فوركس

يشير تداول الفوركس إلى نشاط تداول العملات في سوق الصرف الأجنبي.

الاكتتاب العام الأولي

يشير مفهوم IPO إلى الاكتتاب العام الأولي، وهو حدث تقوم فيه شركة معينة بإصدار الأسهم الخاصة بها لأول مرة بهدف جمع الأموال من مستثمرين خارجيين (خارج الشركة) في سوق عام. ويشير ذلك أيضًا إلى أن الشركة "تنطلق للعامة" وتصبح رسميًا شركة عامة يمكن تداولها. قد تقوم الشركة بالإكتتاب العام لعدة أسباب، حيث تهدف لجمع الأموال من أجل النمو أو التوسع أو السماح للمساهمين الأوائل بتصفية أسهمهم. كما تساهم عروض الـ IPO في الدعاية وتعزيز السمعة.

الطرح الأولي للعملة

يمثل مفهوم الطرح الأولي للعملة (ICO) في قطاع العملات المشفرة ما يمثله مفهوم الطرح العام الأولي (IPO) في عالم الشركات. حيث يمكن للشركة التي تتطلع إلى الحصول على تمويل إطلاق عرض ICO كطريقة لجمع الأموال من المستثمرين، الذين سيحصلون في المقابل على توكنات العملة المشفرة.

معامل ارتباط الاستثمار

يقيس معامل ارتباط الاستثمار كيفية تحرك الأصول المختلفة فيما يتعلق ببعضها البعض. معامل الارتباط المثالي عندما تكون قيمته +1 يعني أن كلا من أسعار الأصول تتحرك في نفس الاتجاه (ترتفع معًا وتنخفض معًا). في حين يشير معامل الارتباط عندما تكون قيمته -1 إلى أن أسعار الأصول تتحرك في اتجاهين متعاكسين.

معدل العائد الداخلي (IRR)

يستخدم معدل العائد الداخلي لقياس الربحية المحتملة للاستثمار من خلال تقييم نقطة التعادل أو معدل الربح المتوقع. ويتم قياس معدل العائد الداخلي عن طريق تحديد صافي القيمة الحالية لجميع التدفقات النقدية المستقبلية التي تساوي صفر.

نسبة تغطية الفائدة

تقيس نسبة تغطية الفائدة (ICR) قدرة الشركة على دفع مصروفات الفائدة على ديونها. وقد تشير النسبة الأقل من 1.5x إلى الضَّعف ومشكلات التدفق النقدي المحتملة.

تقلب السوق

تقلب السوق هو مقدار أو نطاق التغيّر في سوق مالية، مقارنة بمتوسط الأداء للسوق نفسه. إذا كنت تستثمر في سوق الأسهم سواء كنت متداولاً قصير الأجل أو مستثمرًا طويل الأجل، فمن المحتمل أن ترى وتختبر التقلبات وعدم اليقين في الأسواق التي تستثمر فيها.

تداول خارج البورصة (OTC)

يشير مصطلح OTC إلى تداول أصول مالية من خلال سمسار أو سوق لامركزي. غالبا ما تكون الأدوات المالية التي لا تفي بمتطلبات الإدراج في سوق تداول منظم مثل بورصة ناسداك هي ما يتم تداوله خارج البورصة.

المحفظة الاستثمارية

المحفظة الاستثمارية عبارة عن تجميعة من الأصول المالية مثل الأسهم والسندات والسلع وصناديق الاستثمار المتداولة والنقود. يمكن أن تحتوي المحفظة أيضًا على مجموعة واسعة من الأصول الأخرى بما في ذلك العقارات والفنون.

سهم ممتاز

السهم الممتاز هو شكل من أشكال الأسهم (الشكل الآخر هو الأسهم العادية). وتسمح الأسهم الممتازة للمساهمين بإعطاء الأولوية لأرباح الأسهم، وتعطيهم حقوق تصويت محدودة ولهم الأولوية عند تصفية الشركة.

مؤشر القوة النسبية

مؤشر القوة النسبية (RSI) هو مؤشر فني يستخدم لتمثيل تشبع الشراء أو البيع الحالي والتاريخي لسهم ما أو سوق معينة استنادًا لأسعار الإغلاق لفترة التداول الأحدث. تتراوح قيمة مؤشر القوة النسبية بين 0 و 100 ويمكن استخدامه للكشف عن تشبع الشراء أو تشبع البيع في سعر السهم أو الأداة المالية المعنية. الرقم المرتفع للمؤشر يعني أن السهم في حالة تشبع شراء، في حين يعني الرقم المنخفض أن السهم في حالة تشبع البيع.

نسبة السعر إلى الربح

تعمل نسبة السعر إلى الربح كمؤشر لتقييم شركة معينة بهدف تحديد قيمة حصص أسهمها بالمقارنة مع شركات مناظرة لها. قد تعني نسبة السعر إلى العائد المرتفعة أن قيمة أسهم الشركة مبالغ فيها أو أن المستثمرين يتوقعون نموًا كبيرًا للشركة في المستقبل.

البورصة

البورصة هي نوع من الأسواق حيث يتم شراء وبيع الأوراق المالية. تتضمن الأوراق المالية المتداولة في البورصة الأسهم والسندات والنقود. الأوراق المالية الأخرى مثل صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة (ETFs) يتم تداولها أيضًا في البورصات.

البيع المكثف

يشير مفهوم البيع المكثف إلى عملية البيع السريع لأداة مالية معينة والذي يؤدي إلى انخفاض حاد في السعر. وقد يكون سبب البيع المكثف حدثًا معينًا داخل الشركة مثل الحصول على أرباح أقل من المتوقع. كما يمكن أن يكون أيضًا بسبب كارثة طبيعية أو مخاوف متعلقة بالاقتصاد الكلي.

السهم (Stock)

السهم هو نوع من الأوراق المالية يمنح المساهمين جزءًا أو حصة ملكية في شركة. تسمى أيضًا بـ "equities"، وعادة ما يتم استخدام الكلمتين "stock" و "share" في منصات التداول، لأن مفهوم share يمثل مقياس لوحدة السهم (stock).

تجزئة الأسهم

تجزئة الأسهم هو إجراء تقوم الشركة بموجبه بتقسيم السهم الواحد من أسهم إلى عدة أسهم. توجد العديد من الأسباب التي قد تدفع شركة ما لفعل ذلك، أهمها إذا كان سعر السهم لديها مرتفعًا جدًا أو إذا رغبت الشركة ترغب في تعزيز سيولة الأسهم.

خيارات الأسهم

الخيارات هي عقود مدفوعة تعطي المستثمرين الحق، لا الالتزام، بشراء أو بيع الأسهم بسعر وتاريخ متفق عليهما. هناك نوعان من عقود خيارات الأسهم. الأول هو خيار البيع، وهو رهان بأن سعر السهم سينخفض. والثاني هو خيار شراء، وهو رهان بأن سعر السهم سيرتفع.

دورة سوق الأسهم

تتراوح مدة الدورات في العادة من دقيقتين إلى أكثر من 10 سنوات بغض النظر عن مكان عقدها، ومن بين هذه الدورات، كانت دورات سوق الأسهم فعالة في تقديم تنبؤات سوق الأوراق المالية مثل نماذج أسعار قصيرة وطويلة الأجل، كما يستخدمها المتداولون بانتظام لإدارة المخاطر. هناك أربع مراحل في دورة سوق الأسهم الواحدة، والتي تشتمل على: المراكمة، والازدهار، والتوزيع، والانخفاض.

شركة استحواذ ذات غرض خاص (SPAC)

شركة الاستحواذ ذات الأغراض الخاصة، والمعروفة باسم SPAC، هي شركة صورية ليس لها عمليات بخلاف طرحها للاكتتاب العام لجمع الأموال للاستحواذ أو الاندماج مع شركة أخرى. وتُعرف أيضًا باسم "شركات الشيكات على بياض"، ويطلب منها إجراء عملية استحواذ في غضون عامين من طرحها العام الأولي (IPO).

مؤشر سوق الأسهم

يتتبع مؤشر سوق الأوراق المالية الأداء المالي لسوق معين. وهو متوسط أداء مجموعة من الشركات. تمتلك العديد من الدول مؤشرات لسوق الأسهم الخاصة بها. على سبيل المثال، يعمل مؤشر ADX العام كمؤشر سوق يتبع أداء الأسهم المدرجة في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية.

TTM

يُشير مصطلح TTM إلى "آخر 12 شهرًا" ويُستخدم لوصف آخر 12 شهرًا من أداء شركة ما.

السوق المالية السعودية (تداول)

تم تأسيس السوق المالية السعودية (تداول) رسميًا في عام 2007 وهي الكيان الوحيد المرخص له في المملكة العربية السعودية للعمل كبورصة للأوراق المالية.

التقييم (تقدير القيمة)

يشير مفهوم "التقييم" إلى القيمة الاقتصادية المقدرة للمشروع. ويتم حساب التقييم لشركة ما بعدة طرق من ضمنها حصر قيمة الأصول أو مقارنتها بأعمال أخرى مماثلة.

أذونات الخزينة الأمريكية فئة 10 سنوات

أذونات الخزينة الأمريكية لمدة 10 سنوات هي التزام دين صادر عن الحكومة الأمريكية يتم سداده بعد 10 سنوات (أو عند استحقاق السند). يتم تتبع عائدات سندات الخزينة الأمريكية عن كثب كمؤشر على ثقة المستثمر. سندات الخزانة مدعومة من قبل حكومة الولايات المتحدة وتعتبر الاستثمار الأكثر أمانًا.

تقرير 10-k

هو تقرير مالي مفصل يتم تقديمه سنويًا من قبل الأسهم المتداولة علنًا لدى هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات (SEC). يستخدم المستثمرون التقرير لتقييم ما إذا كانت الشركة تدار بشكل جيد ومربحة أم لا.

نموذج 10-Q

هو تقرير مالي مفصل يتم تقديمه سنويًا من قبل الشركات العامة لدى هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات (SEC). يتطلب تقرير 10-Q من الشركات الإفصاح عن جميع المعلومات المتعلقة بوضعها المالي. بعض المجالات التي تهم المستثمرين تشمل التغييرات التي طرأت على رأس المال المتداول و/أو الحسابات المستحقة الدفع.

baraka

اشترك الآن لاستلام الأخبار المالية اليومية للمستويين؛ الإقليمي والدولي

إشترك

Glossary

Absolute Advantage

The Absolute advantage is when one producer of a good or service can make that product at a lower cost than the other. Absolute advantage also reflects the capability to produce more of a given product using less of a given resource than a competing entity.

Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange (ADX)

The Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange (ADX) is a stock exchange located in Abu Dhabi.

Acquisition

An acquisition happens when a full business or part of a business is purchased. Acquisitions enable large companies to buy smaller firms that help them expand into new markets or create additional value.

After-Hours Trading

After-hours trading is the period of time when an investor can buy and sell securities outside regular trading hours. Electronic communication networks make after-hours trading possible.

Alpha

Alpha measures the additional return that an investment provides compared to a benchmark. A simple way to calculate alpha is to subtract your total return on an investment from a relevant market index. Positive alpha means that a stock or portfolio's return was above that of the benchmark.

American Depositary Receipt (ADR)

American Depositary Receipt (ADR) is a certificate issued by a U.S. bank that represents shares in foreign stock. ADRs offer US investors a way to gain investment exposure to non-US stocks with less complication

Angel Investor

An angel investor is an individual or entity who provides capital for an early-stage start-up in exchange for debt or equity. Angel investors typically fill the gap between a friends and family funding round and a venture capital funding round.

Annuity

Annuities are contracts issued or sold by financial institutions, which invest funds from individuals. An annuity is an investment that promises to pay regular income to the investor. There are four kinds of annuities: fixed, variable, immediate payment and deferred income.

Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Artificial intelligence is the ability of machines to exhibit human-like intelligence and a degree of autonomous learning. Algorithms often play a very important part in the structure of artificial intelligence.

Asset

An asset is a resource owned by an individual, business or entity. Assets are reported on a company's balance sheet and increase a company's value. Examples of assets include stocks, inventory, equipment and real estate.

Asset Turnover Ratio

The asset turnover ratio measures a company's revenue compared to its assets. The asset turnover ratio can be used to determine how efficiently a company is using its assets to generate revenue.

Assets Under Management (AUM)

Assets under management (AUM) is the total market value of investments that an entity manages. AUM calculations vary by company, but in general it includes bank deposits, mutual funds, and cash.

B2B

B2B, also known as business-to-business, involves a sales or service exchange between two businesses. B2B transactions are typically high-dollar amounts than selling to a consumer directly. For example, it can involve a tire manufacturer selling a bulk order of tires to a car manufacturer.

B2C

B2C, or business-to-consumer, is the process of a business selling goods or services directly to a consumer. Traditionally, B2C referred to shopping from a store or eating at a restaurant. It has developed over time and now also includes the online selling of goods and services

Balance Sheet

The balance sheet is a financial statement that companies use to report their assets, liabilities and shareholders' equity. The balance sheet provides a picture of what the company owns, what it owes and a snapshot of its equity.

Bear Market

When the market is a “bear” market, the market has negative momentum and is in a decline. During a bear market, investors begin to disengage their investments and sell positions because they start to see the value of the securities that they hold dropping, diluting the market with many shares and therefore leading to an overall decrease in share prices.

Beta

Beta compares the movement of a stock to a broader market index. Beta indicates how volatile or sensitive a stock or other traded investment may be compared to the overall market.

Bitcoin

Bitcoin is a decentralized cryptocurrency based on blockchain technology. Bitcoin is created by mining, which requires high-powered computers to process extremely complex math problems to create new bitcoin.

Bitcoin Mining

Bitcoin mining is the process of creating new bitcoin by solving a complex computational puzzle. The primary reason for mining is the prospect of being rewarded with Bitcoin once it's completed.

Blockchain

Blockchain is a decentralized, distributed ledger of records, called blocks, that are linked using cryptography. Blockchain makes the history of any digital asset unalterable and transparent, therefore making it almost impossible to change, hack, or cheat the system.

Blue Chip Stocks

Blue chip stocks are shares of reputable companies that are financially stable and well-established within their respective sector. These stocks typically have a market cap in the billions and often pay dividends.

Bond

A bond is a note issued by a government or company that allows them to borrow money. Similar to stock, bonds are tradable in financial markets. You can buy bonds from a bond broker, government agency or through a fund made up of bond investment.

Break-Even Point

A break-even point is the point that total revenue and total costs is equal. The break-even point is used in both accounting to determine a company's break-even and in investing to determine the break-even point of an investment.

Brexit

Brexit refers to the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union. Economists forsee Brexit having a substantial negative impact on the UK's economy in the immediate and long-term future, as it is likely to reduce the UK's income and affect the country's growth. The deal was finalized at the end of 2020.

Bull market

When the market is a “bull” market, the market has positive momentum and is on an incline. Bull markets happen when market conditions are favorable and investors begin to have more confidence in the market.

Business Cycle

The business cycle is the natural rise and fall of economic growth that happens over time. There are four different stages in a business cycle - growth, peak, contraction, and through. Economists determine the start of each phase based on a number of different measures including GDP and the unemployment rate.

Call Option

A call option is a contract that gives the option buyer the right to buy an asset (the underlying asset) at a specific price within a specific time frame. A call buyer profits when the underlying asset increases in price.

Commodities Exchange

Commodities exchange is a legal entity that facilitates the trade in commodity contracts and related investment products. Commodities are assets such as oil, minerals, grain, gold and more.

Diversification

Investment diversification is a risk management technique that involves increasing the variety of investments in your portfolio. By diversifying and investing in differing types of assets, many investment professionals agree that doing so is an important component to reducing investment portfolio risk.

Dividend

Dividends are payments made by a company to shareholders as a way to redistribute earnings. A dividend is paid per share of stock you own on a quarterly basis, though sometimes it can be paid monthly or semi-annually. The company's board of directors must approve each dividend and announce when it will be paid. Dividend stocks provide investors with a predictable income as well as long-term growth potential.

Dividend

A dividend is a payment that shareholders receive from a company when it earns a profit. When a company is profitable, its management and board can choose to either reinvest the profits back into the company or distribute profits to investors in the form of dividends. Dividends are essentially a company’s way of saying “thank you” to investors.

Dividend Payout Ratio

The dividend payout ratio is the ratio of the amount of dividends paid to shareholders compared to the net income of the company. A growth-oriented company that is reinvesting most of its earnings will most likely have a low ratio, whereas a more mature company may have a higher ratio.

Dollar Cost Average

Dollar cost average is an investment strategy in which an investor divides up the total investment amount across periodic purchases of assets to reduce the impact of volatility. This strategy can remove the effort to 'time the market' to make equity purchases at optimal prices.

Dubai Financial Market (DFM)

The DFM - Dubai Financial Market - was established in 2000 and is a stock exchange located in Dubai, UAE, for investors to buy and sell securities.

Earnings Per Share

Earnings per share (EPS) is calculated by dividing a company's profit by its outstanding shares. It can be used as an indicator of a company's profitability. The higher a company's EPS, the more investors will pay for its stock and the more profitable the company is considered to be.

EBITDA

EBITDA stands for earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization and is shown on a company's financial statements. EBITDA is a measure of a company's overall financial performance.

ETF

An ETF – an Exchange Traded Fund – is an investment fund comprising a collection of assets that tracks an underlying asset or index. An ETF can hold a wide variety of different types of investments, ranging from stocks, bonds, commodities, and can be comprised of various indices, a collection of stocks based around a theme, and more, giving investors exposure to a wide variety of different assets with just one single investment.

Exchange Rate

An exchange rate is the value of one country's currency compared to another country's currency. Most exchange rates are free-floating, meaning the rate varies due to changes in the foreign exchange market.

FAANG

FAANG is an acronym for five well-known and high-performing US technology companies: Facebook, Amazon, Apple, Netflix and Alphabet (formerly known as Google). These five stocks are a play on some technology trends like cloud computing, streaming media, and artificial intelligence. The combined market value of FAANG exceeds $3 trillion.

Forex

Forex trading is the trading of currencies within the foreign exchange market.

Fractional Shares

A fractional share is a portion of a whole share. Fractional shares are created from stock splits, dividend reinvestment plans, mergers or acquisitions or other corporate actions.

Initial Coin Offering

Initial coin offering (ICO) refers to the cryptocurrency industry’s equivalent of an initial public offering (IPO). A company that is looking to raise money can launch an ICO as a way to raise funds from investors, who would receive cryptocurrency tokens in exchange.

Interest Coverage Ratio

An interest coverage ratio (ICR) measures a company's ability to pay interest expense on its debt. An ICR ratio below 1.5x may signal weakness and possible cash flow issues.

Internal Rate of Return (IRR)

IRR is used to measure the potential profitability of an investment by assessing when you will break even or what the expected rate of profit will be. IRR is measured by setting the net present value of all future cash flows equal to zero.

Investment Correlation

Investment correlation measures how different assets move in relation to each other. A perfect correlation of +1 means both asset prices move in the same direction (go up together, and go down together). A correlation of -1 indicates they move in opposite directions.

IPO

An IPO – an Initial Public Offering – is when a company decides to issue stock for the first time to raise money from external investors on a public market. This is also referred to as when a company “goes public” and officially becomes a publicly traded company. A company may issue an initial public offering for several reasons – to raise money for growth, to scale or to allow early shareholders to liquidate their shares. IPOs also generate publicity and boost reputation.

Market Volatility

Market volatility is the magnitude or range of the change in a market, compared to what is an average performance for the same market. If you're investing in stock markets, whether you are a short-term trader or long-term investor, you will likely see and experience volatility and uncertainty in the markets you are investing in.

OTC

OTC stands for over the counter and refers to the trading of assets via a broker-dealer network or decentralized market. Securities that don't meet the requirements to list on a regulated market exchange such as the Nasdaq can be traded over-the-counter.

P/E Ratio

P/E ratio stands for price-to-earnings ratio and is an indicator for valuing a company to determine the value of a company's shares in an apples-to-apples comparison. A high P/E ratio could mean that a company's stock is overvalued or that investors are expecting high growth for the company in the future.

Portfolio

A portfolio is a collection of financial assets like stocks, bonds, commodities, ETFs and cash. A portfolio can also contain a wide range of other assets including real estate and art.

Preferred Stock

Preferred stock is a form of stock (the other is common stock). Preferred stock allows shareholders to have priority to dividends, have limited voting rights and have priority when a company is liquidated.

Relative Strength Index

Relative strength index (RSI) is an indicator used to chart current and historical strength or weakness of a stock or market based on the closing prices of a recent trading period. An RSI can be between 0 to 100 and can be used to evaluate overbought or oversold conditions. A higher number means that the stock is overbought and a lower number means that it is oversold.

Sell-Off

A sell-off is the rapid selling of a security or securities leading to a sharp decline in price. A sell-off may be caused by an event within a company, like lower than expected earnings. Or it can be triggered by a natural disaster or macroeconomic concern.

SPAC

A special-purpose acquisition company, otherwise known as a SPAC, is a shell company with no operations other than the plans to go public to raise funds to acquire or merge with another company. Also known as “blank cheque companies,” SPACs are required to make an acquisition within two years of their initial public offering (IPO).

Stock

A stock is a type of security that gives stockholders a piece or a share of ownership in a company. Stocks also are called “equities,” and the words “stock” and “share” are usually used interchangeably, since a share is the metric for a unit of stock.

Stock Exchange

A stock exchange is a type of marketplace where securities are bought and sold. The types of securities traded on a stock exchange include shares of stock, bonds and cash. Other securities such as Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) are also traded on stock exchanges.

Stock Market Cycle

With various cycles ranging anywhere from a couple of minutes to more than 10 years, stock market cycles have been helpful in stock market predictions as short- and long-term price patterns and are regularly used by traders to manage risk. There are four stages in a stock market cycle, including accumulation, markup, distribution and decline.

Stock Market Index

A stock market index tracks the financial performance of a specific market. It is the average performance of a group of companies. Many other countries have their own stock market indexes. For example, The ADX General Index is a stock market index which tracks the performance of stocks listed on the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange.

Stock Options

Options are paid contracts that give investors the right, but not the obligation to buy or sell a stock at an agreed upon price and date. There are two different stock options. One is a put, a bet that a stock price will fall. The other is a call, a bet that a stock will rise.

Stock Split

A stock split is when a company divides its existing shares into multiple shares. There are many reasons a company might do this, including if its stock price is too high or if the company wants to see more stock liquidity.

Tadawul

The Saudi Stock Exchange Tadawul was officially formed in 2007 and is the sole entity authorized in Saudi Arabia to act as a stock exchange.

TTM

TTM stands for trailing 12 months and is used to describe the past 12 months of a company's performance.

Valuation

Valuation refers to the estimated economic value of a business. There are various ways to calculate valuation of a business or startup, including tallying up the value of assets or comparing it to other similar businesses.

10-K

A detailed financial report filed annually by publicly traded stocks with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Investors use the report to assess whether a company is well managed and profitable.

10-Q

A financial report filed quarterly by publicly traded companies with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). The 10-Q requires firms to disclose all relevant information regarding their financial position. Some areas of interest to investors include changes to working capital and/or accounts payable.

10-Year Treasury Note

The 10-year treasury note is a debt obligation issued by the US government that is to be paid out after 10 years (or when the security matures). Treasury bond yields are closely tracked as an indicator of investor confidence. Treasury notes are backed by the US government and considered the safest investment

baraka

Join the waitlist for early access and a chance to earn $50 in free stock

Join the waitlist